Leading and Learning during COVID-19

Leading and Learning during COVID-19

All congregations experience learning as a journey. By understanding the dynamics timof this journey, you can help your congregation carry out new and creative projects and accomplish new things. Center for Congregations’ President Tim Shapiro will coach you on how to approach new opportunities.

This live online event will provide you with ways to address congregational challenges including COVID-19. You will be introduced to the concept of a learning journey; a pattern that organizations and individuals travel through when they’re learning something new and complex. You’ll be able to learn from others through interactivity during this live online event.

Date and time: Noon-1:30 p.m. Eastern (11-12:30 p.m. Central) Thursday, April 2, 2020; and and Noon-1:30 p.m. Central (1-2:30 p.m. Eastern) Wednesday, April 22, 2020. This is a live online workshop.

Cost: Free.

Best for: anyone in a position of leadership or influence, whether clergy or laity, in any area of your congregation

Intended Outcomes: You will learn how your congregation doesn’t just do new things; you learn to do new things. You will leave the event with two next steps to take regarding a current congregational endeavor that you are addressing. 

Outline of the day:

  • Introduction to congregations as learning communities
  • Reflection on your current challenge or opportunity, including COVID-19
  • Determine next steps based on the learning journey model 

Interactivity: This workshop will be about 60% lecture and 40% activity/group discussion.

REGISTER HERE FOR THE APRIL 2 LIVE ONLINE WORKSHOP

REGISTER HERE FOR THE APRIL 22 LIVE ONLINE WORKSHOP